Past Winners

Prior Winners at the 50th Anniversary of the St. Brigid Hibernian Scholarship Program.

In an interview for Songwriter Universe, Swift talked about what it was like to go from being a country music fan to one of the biggest stars in such a short period of time. “A year ago I was just listening to a Miranda Lambert album (as a fan) – now I’m competing with her and other artists on the charts,” Swift said. Looking back on this early phase of her career, Swift recalled how she hoped for greater success. She posted an Instagram photo of herself as a teenager playing guitar for only a few audience members. In front of the stage Taylor Swift you belong with me is an amateur-looking sign with her name in big red letters. Swift captioned the photo, “I said in an interview 13 years ago, ‘I just hope I have a second album that’s the same as the first, and someday I’ll be the headliner and always be the same person I started with.” as.'”

2023Brigid HegartyKeegan Tripp Ashley Doyle
2022Claire MoloneyAbigail Howles Genevieve Rogers
2020Abigail HowlesOrlagh O’DonohueSarah Gum
Madeline TrippKathleen Bushart & Bridget Kenny (tie)
2018Ella DolowyBrigid Devlin Regan Lezotte
2017Rose-Carmel Goddard Shannon Smith Rory Brosnan
2016 Ashling Magolan Emma Gallagher Maura Dunleavy & Mary Grace Dunleavy
2015 Mary Fredendall Nora Anderson Kayla O'Donohue
2014 Marie Brosnan Katarina Goitz Nora Anderson
2013  Allison Shaw Marie Brosnan Allison Zylka
2012 Megan Haapala Katarina Goitz Marie Brosnan
2011 Ciara Poppe Katarina Goitz Devin McParlane
2010 Shea McParlane Meghan Bresser Shannon Daly
2009 Delia Bryon Bridget Neaton Ciara Poppe
2008 Maura Mulcahy Kelly Carey Chelsie O'Donnell
2007 Katie Tate Shannon Daly Chelsie O’Donnell
2006 Keely O’Grady Katie Tate Brigid Glynn
2005 Caitlin Clyne Kelly Weir Patricia Brady
2004 Meaghan Kalinowski Keely O’Grady Mary Casey
2003 Megan O’Callaghan Erin Muldowney Bridget Clark
2002 Molly Feighan Cristin Brophy Erin Muldowney
2001 Kathlynn Fitzgerald Mary Casey Caitlin Clyne
2000 Karen Lysaght Mollie McCarville Michelle Gushman
1999 Erin Livingston Mollie McCarville Michelle Gushman
1998 Kellyann Nagarsen Carolyn Kavanagh Brigid Coughlin
1997 Jessica Kennedy Carolyn Kavanagh Kelly Collins
1996 Elizabeth Potas Jessica Kennedy Molly OÂ’Rourke
1995 Bridget Mahon Kathleen O'Rourke Colleen Lesondak
1994 Maureen Lewis Nancy Mack Kathleen Corbett
1993 Regan Kronk Jennifer McGlinch Bridget Ryan
1992 Karey McGlinch Theresa Kulco Jeanette Platt
1991 Christy Moriarity Root  Kristen Lesondak  Karey McGlinch
1990 Eileen Fallon  Karen Mitchell Kelly Gray
1989 Margaret Mary Cleary Ann Marie Houlihan  Jennifer Prater
1988 Julia LesondakDeirdre Neenan Deirdre O’Donohue
1987 Kathy Maye Siobhan O’Donohue Marie Lezotte
1986 Nora McLaughlin Jill Nolan Claudia Moore
1985 Michele Maye Anne Marie McNamara Karen Ann Bonnici
1984 Colleen Arbour Theresa Gibbons Maureen Martin
1983 Mary Doonan Kathy Byrne Maureen Hayes
1982 Eileen McNamara Maureen Flack Maureen Fagan
1981 Ann Lezotte Sharon Foley Eileen McNamara
1980 Norine Sobas Maureen O’Brien Therese Murphy & Maureen McNamara
1979 Patricia Wells Maureen McNamara Norine Sobas
1978 Kim McCarthy Ruth Ann Booms Maureen Madden
1977 Mary Pat O’Shea    
1976 Catherine Hayes Mary Pat O’Shea Eileen O’Shea
1975 Julia Higgins Mary Pat O’Shea Patricia Myles
1974 Margaret Higgins Mary Coyle Kathy McGrain
1973 Janie Birney Mary Taylor Karen Crichton
1972 Susan Flynn Lynn Babbington Sue Gibbons
1971 Althena Griggs    
1970 Kathy McCauley Karen Cavanagh Catherine McGarry
1969 Denise Ducharme Shelly Smith Nancy Tanner
1968 Cecilia Regan Christine Hannon Janet Ivory